Our School App Stay connected on the go...



Leaders take decisive action to ensure that all safeguarding arrangements are fit for purpose. Ofsted 2018

Access to the below live links [CLICK HERE]Safeguarding  Helps Extension

If you have any concerns about a child you may email


This address will be monitored by our Safeguarding Team. If you believe a young person is in immediate danger you should contact the Police. The NSPCC are also able to offer advice on protecting young people, on 0808 800 5000 and can also be contacted online.

At Waingels we recognise our moral, ethical and statutory responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of students. We are fully committed to ensuring that consistent and effective safeguarding procedures are in place to support families, young people and staff at school.

The schools Designated Safeguarding Leads are Ms Jo Polle and Ms Katie Aggio (SLT).  They are supported by a team of Deputy Designated Safeguarding Officers, Miss Nikki Street and Mr Simon Dyson, a Safeguarding Team Member Miss Amy Robinson and our Safeguarding Administrator Ms Beki Philp.

Waingels has comprehensive policies and procedures in place to deal effectively with child protection and safeguarding issues, together with recording and monitoring processes.

The schools Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy can be found here.

All school staff, including our governors, are trained to a level appropriate to their safeguarding responsibilities. Training is monitored with staff receiving comprehensive updated training throughout the year.

All safeguarding concerns are passed through members of staff who are trained as ‘Designated Child Protection Officers’ in school. Staff are required to report any causes of concern to the school safeguarding team. Referrals are logged and monitored to make sure that they are followed up appropriately.

If you have any serious concerns about your child, another student or a member of staff at Waingels please do not hesitate to contact the Designated Safeguarding Officer who will be able to provide you with the best advice and help using the appropriate degree of confidentiality.

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Ms Jo Polle, Pastoral Support & Designated Safeguarding Lead


(SLT) Designated Safeguarding Lead

Ms Katie Aggio, Behaviour & Attitudes- Senior Assistant Principal


Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads

Miss Nikki Street, Assistant Principal and SENCO



Mrs Natalie Creedy, Head of Year


Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead and Administrator

Ms Rebecca Philp


Antibullying and Safeguarding Lead

Miss Amy Robinson, Anti-Bullying Co-ordinator and PSHE link



​Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy

Our Safeguarding Team

Other Safeguarding Organisations